Let is snow, let it snow, let it snow


Snow has something special, something magical. But why is that?

In the first place we have this persistent fixation with Christmas. For some reason a picture has been created making us all believe that Christmas is not perfect if there isn’t any snow. Already searching on internet on “why” there should be snow on that day only returns results stating that there SHOULD be snow, but nobody asks why. OK, “why” isn’t the best question to ask oneself, so let’s have a closer look at this. This apparently common conviction there should be snow is a picture that makes us longing and hoping for something that in most of the places we live is not going to happen very often if ever. Many of us are hoping during this season, day in, day out for the snow to come. And once it is there it will make just a few people happy.

There is a reason I want to write about snow. For me snow has a special meaning and only recently I managed to start freeing myself from the feeling, emotions and pictures that came with the word snow. Still today and even a couple of minutes ago I have been checking out the weather forecast in order to check out how much snow they predicted was going to fall. I even started adding up the numbers to know how much snow we might find ourselves in by the end of tomorrow. For what purpose did I do so? I used the weather forecast to decide doing groceries today instead of tomorrow so we could avoid a difficult drive trough lots of snow. No reason to go further and check out on webcams how much snow has already fallen in places around us and no need to constantly check different weather forecasts for the latest news. I’ve never done that for rain…

Ok, the forecasters are smart and are using this snow mind construct excellently to draw our attention to their shows and sites, more views/visits, more money! Well done. Since I’ve become aware of this I found out that even the best forecasters never managed to predict the right amount of snow on the middle and long term. In most cases data is corrected on the short term and values are lowered (the only exception being today where they did the opposite (I am excited! See how strong this is?).

It is fascinating to see how this whole snow ‘thing’ is able to distract us and let us associate emotions to it and creates polarities; there are as many of us that love snow as there are that hate it. Only a few will consider snow as snow and will act accordingly in the moment they will have to deal with it. Nothing more, nothing less. I am not yet there although I am aware and working on this point. Nevertheless, over the last couple of years I have been manifesting some snow-blowing scenario’s where on a series of occasions I helped people by towing their cars back to liberty. Here I now see clearly that thoughts and images I already created as a kid in my mind eventually managed to manifest in reality. As if a dream became true :-).

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have the thought of snow excite me instead of seeing the real thing.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel the urge of  searching the internet for data that is going to still my hunger of snow related information and news.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to seek for emotions of sensation triggered by the picture of snow just to get the good feeling while ignoring other issues in the here and now.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to use my time to nourish my snow mind construct instead of using it for practical, life supporting activities.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to picture myself as the rescuer of others that underestimated the physical consequences of dealing with snow.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to manifest situations in which I could confirm myself in the role of a rescuer of people having troubles in snowy conditions.

(Still missing some directives to write proper SF sentences… )

Leave a Reply

