Mind-blowing deception


What a delusion! I have been a convinced Taurus for all my life only to find out that I actually was an Aries! This is mind blowing! Apparently I could have found out earlier but it was a video yesterday that caused me to wake up…

There have been phases in my life in which I was trying to find answers in the horoscope. I soon found out that at least a part of it was complete bullshit but was willing to believe the character descriptions connected to a specific zodiac sign. Within my Desteni process which is mainly a process of becoming aware of how things really work for now, I already started to questions these beliefs I had. Now I know that the whole Zodiac as it has been brought to us is based on a wrong assumption of facts I can clearly see how easy it is to assume something is ‘real’ just because millions of people are believing it. Also the fact this is actually very old news is confirming the fact we accept to be deceived. But (there is the ‘but’ word) why should we question ourselves if something is the truth in the first place if it looks alright and everybody agrees with it?

I can think of other things that might be compared with this example. For ages we humans work the earth by plowing it and doing so destroying the structure and making it more difficult for worms and bugs to do their thing. If you discuss this matter very often people do not agree using the argument that we are already doing it for ages, so it can not be wrong.

If I start questioning traditions the same happens, and in the worst cases people even feel offended by the lack of respect I show to this specific tradition and that I dare to question if it is something that is good for all. I am still not sure how to handle such situations. I try to avoid discussions since they are based on feeling and emotions. Instead I try to plant little seeds of common sense and awareness that eventually might grow in time.

One thing is for sure, by questioning well settled convictions and opinions you are often seen as someone that is making his life more difficult than necessary. These ‘mind blowing’ news items that are wiping away the pillars of our beliefs and convictions in a single blow are very helpful and I can’t wait for others to come even if I know that I am probably still full of beliefs that I am still not aware of.

The following picture is not up to date anymore!

Capricorn: Jan. 20 – Feb. 16
Aquarius: Feb. 16 – March 11
Pisces: March 11- April 18
Aries: April 18 – May 13
Taurus: May 13 – June 21
Gemini: June 21 – July 20
Cancer: July 20 – Aug. 10
Leo: Aug. 10 – Sept. 16
Virgo: Sept. 16 – Oct. 30
Libra: Oct. 30 – Nov. 23
Scorpio: Nov. 23 – Nov. 29
Ophiuchus: Nov. 29 – Dec. 17
Sagittarius: Dec. 17 – Jan. 20

2 thoughts on “Mind-blowing deception”

  1. Hi Pieter – my understanding of the whole astrology thing is slightly different from yours I think 🙂
    For ages the horoscopes did quite accurately describe the personality designs. Now with this 13th sign coming in the whole personality thing gets flushed down the drain – personality and with that astrology is no longer valid any more.
    Now is the time to stop defining you by personality design – a slap in the face of New Age lololol I enjoy this so much 🙂

    Astrology as it was still can support you with sf on the definitions you lived by.

    ps I used to be a ‘Astrology teacher’ – and in the past for me it has been a cool tool to understand me as personality.

  2. Thanks Ingrid, so I can eventually ask you questions about astrology? That would be great.

Leave a comment